Next Meetings March 12 and April 9

typewriter Hello Lakeland Writers!  I look forward to seeing you at our next meeting.  We will be reviewing works which we might like to submit for either (or both) “It’s a Crime” or the Royal Palm Literary Awards Contests.  For more information about these contests, click on the tabs at the top of this page.

We will also discuss submission requirements.

Not entering the contests?  Feel free to bring a piece to share for critique.

See you next time at 6:30 at the Community Southern Bank.

Alison

  1. #1 by dickcharron on February 9, 2013 - 4:23 pm

    Hi, I live in Zephyrhills and I believe you are the closest writing group to my location. I joined the FWA and I would like to know if I will be welcome at your Feb 12th meeting? I also need a location and what should I bring with me? I am a newbie writer currently working on the completion of a BIO concerning drug addiction. I also have ideas for a second book of a completely unrelated nature. Should I bring a copy of my current work (not totally edited yet) along with me?

    Dick Charron

    dickcharron@tampabay.rr.com

    813-508-3586

    • #2 by alisonnissen on February 13, 2013 - 10:59 am

      Hi Dick,

      I’m sorry I didn’t have a chance to respond to your message until now! Of course you are welcome. We have a variety of writers who attend our group; each person offers valuable insight to the craft of writing.

      We meet at the Community Southern Bank on South Florida in Lakeland, the address is on sidebar of our blog.

      Next month, we will meet on March 12 at 6:30. Feel free to bring anything you are working on–most people share unedited versions which are in various stages of development.

      If you have any questions, please feel free to contact me directly at alison.nissen@aol.com

      I look forward to meeting you!

Leave a Reply

¶ilcrow & Dagger

Tidings, & Tidbits For Writers

Barbara Meyers - Author

Romancing the Funny Bone

Jaimie Engle

Cutting-Edge Storytelling

Lakeland Writers

A Chapter of the Florida Writers Association

Evergreen Lee's Blog

Thoughts from a tree

alisonnissen

Tales from the Laundry Room

The Red Pen of Doom

Conventional wisdom about writing is conventionally wrong.

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

